Cajun Spaghetti

Something you may not know about me is I love spaghetti, it is the first meal that I cooked that I actually saw people go back for seconds. I have had some good ones, and some bad ones. Now I know that my family probably gets really tired of me cooking spaghetti…. so It is time for a different spin. I close at my real job tonight, so I will not be home to cook for my wife and son. So Crock Pot time baby and I call this one Cajun Spaghetti.

1 24 ounce can tomato sauce (if you want you can even use those cheap pre-made spaghetti sauces, just stick with traditional for this one.

1 Onion Chopped

1 Bell Pepper Chopped

2 Tablespoons Cajun seasoning

1 teaspoon oregano

1-2 teaspoons chili powder

1-2 teaspoons garlic powder (substitute out two cloves fresh minced garlic for better flavor)

2 andouille sausages cut in 1 inch pieces

Directions on this one are pretty darn simple. Add all ingredients and run on low for 4-6 hours depending on how crunchy you like your veggies. Word to the wise…. I came up with this one off the top of my head so I have no idea how it will turn out…. if you do try it let me know what you think or perhaps your variations.

I forgot to mention serve over your favorite noodle, I am choosing classic spaghetti noodle.

2015-06-12 11.01.15

Leave a Reply

