Mexican Meatloaf

Mexican Meatloaf:

I was looking for something different than my plain old fashion meatloaf when I came across some old taco seasoning I had made. Now I didn’t have any taco shells or tortillas so here is what I came up, with a Mexican Meatloaf.

2 Lbs  Ground Beef I like 80/20

1/4 cup of Taco seasoning (store bought works fine, but I prefer my homemade… has more kick)

2 Large Eggs

1/2 cup bread crumbs

1/2 cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese

1/2 cup Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

Mix together the Beef, Eggs, Bread Crumbs, and Seasoning until fully incorporated with the meat. Put down some parchment paper and press the meat out into a flat rectangle about 1/2 inch thick, I made it just a little less wide than my meatloaf pan will fit. Once laid out flat, cover all but the last inch or so with the mozzarella cheese, then do the same with the cheddar on top of the mozzarella. Then use the parchment paper like a sushi roller so that you are making a giant meat cheese sushi roll. place this on the pan, seam side down and bake at cook for about an hour to get that perfect look. Enjoy!

2015-06-11 16.11.542015-06-11 16.12.522015-06-11 16.12.57

On a side note to those who have followed me and noticed that I really haven’t made a post in the last year. Both of my parents passed away and it took me quite awhile to where I could cook with enthusiasm again. They used to love for me to cook for them, or at least they told me they did. Now I should be getting back to cooking my strange dishes and putting them on here for all to see.

3 thoughts on “Mexican Meatloaf

Leave a Reply

