Steak and Potatoes

Steak and Potatoes

Ok so tonight was going to be about my grandmother. I kinda didn’t get her a birthday present last month, I am a big loser that forgot his grandmothers own birthday. Now she likes three different things, Lobster, Spaghetti and Steak. Lobster is way to expensive here in Dallas, I made Spaghetti a couple nights ago, so it left me only with steak. I was on s serious budget so I had to go with probably my least favorite cut of meat, blade.

Steak Recipe :
Steak
Salt
Pepper

Dash salt and pepper on each side, and cook for 3 minutes, turn at 90 degrees, cook for 2 more minutes, flip. 3 minutes, turn 90 degrees and two more…. steak is done.

Potatoes are one of those rustic dishes that need a bit of flair to make it really spark, but you have to keep it simple.

Potatoes Joe:

2 1/2 pounds of potatoes, cubed
1/4 Extra Virgin Olive Oil
4 Basil leaves chopped

Preheat oven to 350 degrees, mix Potatoes, EVOO and Basil all together in a roasting pan. Cook for 20 minutes and stir them up really good. Cook for another 20 minutes and serve.

Grape Juice Reduction Sauce:

Two Cups grape juice

Heat grape juice until liquid is reduced to about half original quantity.

I hope you enjoy.
Joe

Leave a Reply

